Do What You Know

Excerpt from Legendary Leaders of the Bible

Leadership Lesson # 38: Do What You Know to Do

The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him and said, “Look, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world! This is the one I meant when I said, ‘A man who comes after me has surpassed me because he was before me.’ I myself did not know him, but the reason I came baptizing with water was that he might be revealed to Israel” (John 1:29-31 NIV).

 John prepared the way of the Lord. He knew Jesus when he saw him and declared his identity to everyone there, “Look, the Lamb of God….” John was doing what he knew he was supposed to do. He was baptizing people in water as they came to God, encouraging them to repent and prepare their heart for the Truth that was coming. When Jesus came, He found John faithfully doing what he knew to do.

What are you supposed to be doing as you look forward to Jesus return?

Will he find you faithfully doing what you know to do. Leaders continue to press forward in faith, like John, as they watch and look for his appearing.

Leave a Reply

