When I Say, “SORRY”

Excerpt from 3-Minute Prayers for Families

Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, And cleanse me from my sin. For I acknowledge my transgressions, And my sin is always before me. Psalm 51:2-3 NKJV

Heavenly Father, sometimes when I do things I shouldn’t do, I know I should say I am sorry, but I don’t want to. I can be selfish and mean sometimes and it hurts other people, and it hurts you. Help me to think about what pleases you.

When I confess my sin, I open the door of my heart and invite you in to clean me up.

I want to have a heart that is quick to ask for forgiveness and be quick to forgive others.

TALK ABOUT IT:

Why is it hard to say you’re sorry?

What happens in your heart when someone tells you that they are sorry for hurting you?

 

Leave a Reply

