I Am God’s Child

(Excerpt from Power Prayers for the Graduate, Barbour Publishing, Inc., 2009)

 

Jesus, thank You for making the way for me to belong to your family. Everyone who accepts you and believes in you has the right to become a child of God. I am born of God—not as a natural birth, but a spiritual birth. You are my example and I will do my best to follow in your footsteps. I want to be like you. I want to have the same character and nature of our Heavenly Father.[1] I accept that right and receive your gift to be included in the greatest family of all eternity. My spirit is alive to God.

The Spirit of God,

who raised Jesus from the dead,

lives in you.

Romans 8:11 NLT

[1] John 1:12

Leave a Reply

