Faith to Rest

 

The theme of God’s rest, the desire to understand it, and experience it, continues to thunder in my spirit. It’s been going through me for almost a year now.

It’s the theme of Hebrews 4. I wanted to share my time of study with you today.

For indeed we have had the good news [of salvation] preached to us, just as the Israelites also [when the good news of the promised land came to them]; but the message they heard did not benefit them, because it was not united with faith [in God] by those who heard (Hebrews 4:2 AMP).

The knowledge of Christ’s sacrifice and His rest that comes with it does no good unless faith is added to it.

Knowing the good news is not enough. It takes faith to step into His rest and experience the gifts that come through personal relationship with God.

My Prayer

Heavenly Father, I pray that I will not settle for head knowledge about You and Your Word, but allow the message of Your rest available to me to become a revelation in my heart. May I accept and experience your rest today by faith.

For further study see Hebrews 4:1-16.

Leave a Reply

